Finally Available for Your Kindle!

For years, the first two books in David Daniels’s prize-winning Alex Rasmussen series were unavailable for download. This month, for the first time ever, The Heaven Stone and The Skelly Man will be in the Kindle store, yours with just the touch of a button or a click of the mouse!


Winner of the 1993 PWA/St. Martin’s Press Best First Private Eye Novel contest, The Heaven Stone introduces a likable protagonist in Alex Rasmussen, ex-cop turned private investigator, who is drawn into the world of Lowell, Massachusetts’s, Cambodian refugee community.

The only member of his family to escape the killing fields of Cambodia, Bhuntan Tran wound up in the decaying factory town of Lowell. Working two menial jobs (although he held a Ph.D), Tran was well on his way to achieving the American dream when he was shot, execution-style, in his own home.

The police are convinced the killing was drug-related and aren’t too concerned with a solution. An attractive Chinese-American social worker refuses to accept so easy an answer and commissions Rasmussen to dig out the real story.

Release date: April 11, 2017
Available now for pre-order!

A former cop gone private, Rasmussen makes a living in the decaying New England mill town of Lowell, Massachusetts. Lowell is also the hometown of Good Night Show host Jerry Corbin, whose career has started to slump in recent years. Corbin and his entourage have come to town to film the pilot episode for a new series designed to boost his sagging star quotient and rescue his ratings. Unfortunately, someone’s been sending Corbin hate mail, and an off-the-record investigation is in order.

Enter Rasmussen, whose familiarity with TV consists of whatever’s on the set in his local bar between sporting events. Digging into Corbin’s life to find out who wants to destroy him, Rasmussen learns that there are old secrets someone wants kept and old grudges someone wants satisfied. Corbin may have been on the fringes of these events, but now he has become the prime target.

Release date: April 4, 2017
Available now for pre-order!

David Daniel is a true master of the literary craft, having been published over 200 times throughout his illustrious career. Now you can go back to the books that started it all!

David Daniel has published a dozen novels and 200 short stories. Among his books are Reunion, White Rabbit, and The Marble Kite.
Recent short fiction can be found in the anthology Insanity Tales II ;  in Sleet;  and in Zombie Logic Review .
Please follow and like us!

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Social media & sharing icons powered by UltimatelySocial