Rob Smales Interviewed on Citywide Blackout

It’s a creepy and spine-tingling show, just the way we like it! Author Rob Smales is on deck first, with a new book, “Echoes of Darkness.” Though definitely a horror-themed tale, this collection of short stories stems from the darkness inside each of us, and what we’d do if it ever got out …

Listen to the podcast here!




Rob Smales is the author of Dead of Winter, which won the Superior Achievement in Dark Fiction Award from Firbolg Publishing’s Gothic Library in 2014. His short stories have been published in two dozen anthologies and magazines. His story “Photo Finish” was nominated for a Pushcart Prize and won the Preditors & Editors’ Readers Choice Award for Best Horror Short Story of 2012.
His latest work is a collection of short stories entitled Echoes of Darkness, published by Books & Boos Press (2016).
Most recently, his story “A Night at the Show” received an honorable mention on Ellen Datlow’s list of the Best Horror of 2014, and was also nominated as best short story by the eFestival of Words.
More about his work can be found at, or you can look him up on Facebook at



Please follow and like us!

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Social media & sharing icons powered by UltimatelySocial